top of page



Craven Country Jamboree joins Country Thunder Nation

Country Thunder Music Festivals held a press conference Thursday to announce the re-branding of Craven Country Jamboree.

The festival will now fall under the Country Thunder umbrella, joining Arizona, Wisconsin, and Alberta to become the fourth installment of the festival series: Country Thunder Saskatchewan.

After seeing the success of the inaugural Country Thunder Alberta this past August, festival organizers decided they wanted to “bring the grand-daddy of them all and Craven Country Jamboree into this festival family.” This will be the festival’s third name change since its inception in 1983; it has only been known as Craven Country Jamboree since 2005.

“Everything comes from Craven; everything starts with Craven,” said General Manager Kim Blevins. “Each festival has its own unique personality, but the vibe is very similar, and that vibe started here.”

Canadian country star Dallas Smith was at the press conference to help announce the 2017 lineup, which is slated to include headliners Blake Shelton, Toby Keith and Keith Urban, along with Old Dominion, LOCASH, Meghan Patrick, Ryan Hurd, Dallas Smith, Cassadee Pope, James Barker Band, The Washboard Union, Terri Clark, High Valley, Cold Creek County, and Deric Ruttan. Williams and Ree will return to the jam-packed lineup as festival host.

Canada’s longest-running country music festival will take place July 13-16, 2017. Tickets to Country Thunder Saskatchewan can be found here:

bottom of page